Bust Craftacular at The Seed: Our highlights

I’ve been meaning to post some highlights from the Bust Craftacular at The Seed: A Vegan Experience in Soho, NYC.  I had such a blast vending with GreenBeing and Fisher Cat Fiber Co.  We met so many interesting people!

Our Booth!

Myself and Cristin of GreenBeing

Annie of Fisher Cat Fiber Co. and Cristin

GreenBeing’s vintage dress collection.


Lovely upcycled and reconstructed jewelry from The Hand of Fatima. I love the brothel pendents made cast from the original token molds from the 1800s.

Delicious vegan comfort food from LoveBug Kitchen. Loved the chili espresso BBQ tacos. They also had a chocolate “bacon” maple shake that I regret not trying.

Boto Designs: A Japanese inspired robot and plant art land created by Chen Reichert via botodesigns.  As a former American-living-in-Japan myself, I loved this work and the little world she’s created.

Brooklyn based Vaute Couture had some of the sweetest, most precious dress designs I’ve seen. I love love love the classic cuts and bright patterns.

The ‘no fur for this gurl’ patches were also my favorite.

Fashion Blogger Rachel Kay is so sweet and has such great style!

GreenBeing’s ‘handmade in Scranton’  Eco-Friendly coffee sleeves were a crowd pleaser!

We had a blast which ended in a lovely dinner in Little Italy. Can’t wait to go back and do it again next year!

 

This entry was posted in Art, Uncategorized, Vintage Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bust Craftacular at The Seed: Our highlights

  1. Botodesigns says:

    thanks for the lovely botodesigns shout out 😀

    • You are welcome. It was a pleasure meeting and chatting with you at the Craftacular. I still want to pick up some of your prints especially the Nara inspired ones. Brings back the most wonderful memories for me of my time in Japan!

Leave a Reply

